The BTAA Awards 2005: About BTAA

Formed in 1976, BTAA is a not-for-profit company owned by the UK commercials industry on whose behalf it organises this event and, in the autumn of each year, the British Television Advertising Craft Awards.

It fosters emerging talent through its association with the Kodak Student Commercial Awards and, since 1983, has showcased the award winners from BTAA across various centres in the US in association with The Museum of Modern Art in New York.

- British Advertising Broadcast Awards Limited - Shareholders

Advertising agencies - Abbott Mead Vickers BBDO, Bartle Bogle Hegarty, cdp-travissully, Clemmow Hornby Inge, DDB London, DFGW, Euro RSCG London, Fallon, Grey Worldwide, HHCL/Red Cell, JWT, Leo Burnett, Lowe, M&C Saatchi, McCann Erickson, Ogilvy, Publicis, Rainey Kelly Campbell Roalfe/Y&R, Saatchi & Saatchi, TBWA\London, The Leith Agency, WCRS

Production companies - Academy Productions, Beechurst & Partners, Blink Productions, Godman, Gorgeous Enterprises, Hibbert Ralph Animation, Kleinman Productions, Park Village Productions, Pink Film Company, Rose Hackney Barber, RSA Films, The Paul Weiland Film Company, Tomboy

Media, facility companies and others - AFM Lighting, BSkyB, five, FrameStore CFC, Haymarket Publishing, IPA, Kodak, Marketing Week, The Mill, The Moving Picture Company, The Tape Gallery

- Directors Of BTAA

Martin Bowley (Chairman); Nick Bell, Executive Creative Director, JWT; Robert Campbell, Executive Creative Director, McCann Erickson; Jo Godman, Godman; Lizie Gower, Joint Managing Director, Academy Productions; Fru Hazlitt, Managing Director, Yahoo! UK & Ireland; Adrian Holmes, Chairman, Lowe & Partners Worldwide; Charles Inge, Creative Director, Clemmow Hornby Inge; David Jeffers, Managing Director, The Moving Picture Company; Peter Levelle, Beechurst & Partners; Francine Linsey, Head of Television, Abbott Mead Vickers BBDO; James Lowther, Chairman, M&C Saatchi; Jeremy Miles, Chairman, Miles Calcraft Briginshaw Duffy; Paul Rothwell, Managing Director, Gorgeous Enterprises; Frances Royle, Head of Television, Bartle Bogle Hegarty; Robin Shenfield, Managing Director, The Mill; James Studholme, Blink Productions. Awards administration by Peter Bigg and Doreen Wiles with assistance from Roanne Bell.

With thanks to Bartle Bogle Hegarty for the provision of judging facilities and Drew Bates at Beam TV.


Become a member of Campaign from just £45 a quarter

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to ,plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events

Become a member

Looking for a new job?

Get the latest creative jobs in advertising, media, marketing and digital delivered directly to your inbox each day.

Create an Alert Now

Partner content


1 Why creative people have lost their way

What better way to kick off Campaign's relaunch than with another think piece on the current failings of our industry, written by an embittered, pretentious creative who misses "the way things used to be"...


1 Job description: Digital marketing executive

Digital marketing executives oversee the online marketing strategy for their organisation. They plan and execute digital (including email) marketing campaigns and design, maintain and supply content for the organisation's website(s).