Campaign unveils Direct Awards list

LONDON - Thirty-two agencies have been shortlisted for the Campaign Direct Awards, which are being held on 4 April at the Dorchester Hotel, London.

Campaign's Direct Agency of the Year 2006, Rapier, was the most shortlisted agency with nine nominations, followed closely by Craik Jones Watson Mitchell Voelkel and last year's Grand Prix winner the Ogilvy Group, which each picked up eight nominations. In third, with a total of seven nominations, is Chemistry.

The jury, which met in February, was chaired by Dave Woods, the executive creative director of Claydon Heeley. Other jurors included Simon Kershaw, the creative director of Keevill Barton Kershaw, Andrew Fraser, the executive creative director at DraftFCB, and David Prideaux, the executive creative director at Publicis Dialog.

Woods said that although some agencies successfully embraced integration and were able to "see the bigger picture", "excellence was not ubiquitous".

For tickets, contact Kate Collins on (020) 8267 8188 or via e-mail at


Become a member of Campaign from just £51 a quarter

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to ,plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events

Become a member

Looking for a new job?

Get the latest creative jobs in advertising, media, marketing and digital delivered directly to your inbox each day.

Create an alert now

Partner content


Five steps to smashing that interview


Future favours the brave