NEW MEDIA: WEB WATCH - TRAVEL SITES

Rank Site Address Latest monthly page

impressions (millions)

1 Lastminute.com lastminute.com 37.4

2 Expedia.co.uk expedia.co.uk 19.0

3 all-hotels.com allhotels.com 11.8

4 Thomas Cook Online thomascook.co.uk 10.5

5 Teletext Holidays teletextholidays.co.uk 10.1

6 eBookers ebookers.com 8.0

7 Bargain Holidays bargainholidays.com 6.6

8 Cheap Flights cheapflights.com 6.1

9 Time Out timeout.com 5.8

10 Visit Britain visitbritain.com 5.7

These are unaudited figures taken from publishers unless stated. The

data used in this table is supplied by BRAD: www.intellagencia.com. Tel:

(020) 7505 8458.

For a free listing in the New Media section of BRAD, call (020) 7505

8254.



As the holiday season recedes, visits to the top travel websites are

inevitably down. Lastminute.com easily holds its number one slot but

loses 2.6 million page impressions. The second place site, Expedia, is

also down. However, elsewhere in the top ten there are climbers. Thomas

Cook doubled its page impressions since the last travel web watch in

July and Teletext also posted an impressive increase. The only new entry

is Time Out, with 5.8 million page impressions.



Become a member of Campaign from just £45 a quarter

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to campaignlive.co.uk ,plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events

Become a member

Looking for a new job?

Get the latest creative jobs in advertising, media, marketing and digital delivered directly to your inbox each day.

Create an Alert Now

Partner content

Share

1 Job description: Digital marketing executive

Digital marketing executives oversee the online marketing strategy for their organisation. They plan and execute digital (including email) marketing campaigns and design, maintain and supply content for the organisation's website(s).