MEC young guns dominate this year's Media Week 30 Under 30

By Staff,, Thursday, 12 July 2012 09:27AM

The industry's next generation of talent was revealed at the unveiling of Media Week's 30 Under 30 in The Cuckoo Club last night (11 July), and MEC dominated proceedings with six winners.

Media Week: 30 Under 30 Class of 2012

Media Week: 30 Under 30 Class of 2012

More than 100 guests turned up at The Cuckoo Club to find out who had made it into Media Week's prestigious 30 Under 30 list.

The competition is supported by The Mail on Sunday and the newspaper's managing director Marcus Rich joined Jeremy King, editor of Media Week, on stage to reveal the names of those that made it onto the list.

Dominated by six winners from MEC, the list was also represented by young guns from companies including Digital Cinema Media, the Financial Times, Carat and The Insert House.

Recognising the next generation of talent in the industry, this year's 30 Under 30 saw entrants submit a video alongside their written submissions.

Judged by a team of industry experts that included Marcus Rich, David Wilding, planning director at PHD; Tom Dunn, digital strategy director at Maxus; Karen Stacey, broadcast sales director for Bauer Media, Clare Rush, joint head of investment at MEC and Philip Smith, head of content solutions for the Brand Republic group, this year's entrants were of a very high calibre.

From the 30 that made the list, the judges deemed two be outstanding – Dina Mohammad from the Financial Times and Neilson Hall from iProspect – while John Scott from M2M won tickets for Chris Evans' sold-out event, CarFest, courtesy of The Mail on Sunday.

This year's Media Week 30 Under 30 are:

Aaron Pull - Radio Advertising Bureau

Abi Walker - Immediate Media

Ben Mellor - Manning Gottlieb

Chrissy Totty - Vizeum

Caleb Forbes - ZenithOptimedia

Carl Nawagamuwa -MEC

Dan Wilson - MEC

Dina Mohammad - Financial Times

Ed Chater - Somo

Emil Bielski - MEC

Eve Williams - Cedar Communications

Garrett O’Reilly - M2M

Ian Bowden - Arena Media

Jackie Fast - Slingshot Sponsorship

John Scott - M2M

Joti Rai - DCM

Kwai Chi - Total Media

Louann Sugden - MEC Access

Laura Platt - Hearst

Mark Joesph - Testify

Michael Brand - DCM

Natasha Williams - Carat

Neilson Hall - iProspect

Parry Jones- The Insert House

Richard Bartlett - MEC

Richard Bradford - MEC

Sam Ashlin - Initiative

Sian Lepperd - The Insert House

TabithaGoldstaub - Rightster

Victoria Shepperd - Chartwell Media


This article was first published on


You must log in to use Clip & Save

Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus

Additional Information

Campaign Jobs