BBH's John Hegarty to chair Campaign Press Awards 2004

John Hegarty, the founder of Bartle Bogle Hegarty, will chair the jury at the Campaign Press Awards 2004.

These are the only dedicated press awards in the industry and there are some important category additions for 2004: Best International Business Advertisement; Best International Consumer Advertisement and Best International Press Advertising Campaign.

Hegarty said: "Ideas that cross borders are fast becoming the most valuable ideas that a company can own. Recognising that asset is long overdue."

Hegarty will be joined by leading creatives including Hooper Galton's Martin Galton, BMP DDB's Justin Tindall, Lowe's Damon Collins, Rainey Kelly Campbell Roalfe/Y&R's Mike Boles and Harrison Troughton Wunderman's Steve Harrison. Media judges include Emap Consumer Media's Barry McIlheney, The National Magazine Company's Liz Kershaw and Guardian Newspapers' Carolyn McCall.

The closing date for entries is 12 January. The awards will take place at the Grosvenor House on Park Lane on 24 March. Details are available from Bridget Drummond at Haymarket Events. Tel (020) 8267 4090 or e-mail