Big Awards 2008: Integrated

"What makes a great integrated campaign provoked debate among the six jury chairs who judged this category. No simple definition emerged, not least because today's media landscape allows ideas to be expressed in different ways, in many channels. The campaigns that stood out played to the strengths of the chosen media without letting the execution get in the way of the idea."

Nigel Bogle, chair of Big Awards.



Title: X-Box Halo 3 - 'Jake Courage - Shooting A Hero'
Client: Microsoft
Brand: X-Box
EMEA brand director: Adrian Simons
UK marketing brand manager: Murray Pannell
Agency: McCann Erickson London
Executive creative directors: Simon Learman, Brian Fraser
Creative directors: Scot Duchon, John Patroulis, McCann San Francisco
Art director: Elliot Harris
Writer: Cameron Mitchell
Agency producer: David White


Title: The Put It Where You Want It Tour
Client: Nike
Brand: T90 Laser
Associate marketing director: EMEA Paulo Tubito
Senior advertising and content manager: Adam Collins
Agency: Nitro
Executive creative director: Paul Shearer
Creative directors: Dave Jennings, Rasmus Frandsen (Framfab)
Art directors: Paul Shearer, Dave Jennings, Eduardo Marques, Toke
Writers: Paul Shearer, Dave Jennings, Andrew Smart
Typographer: Adam Brewster
Agency producer: Amy Sherwin
Production company: Great Guns
Director: Paul Shearer
Executive producer Laura Gregory, Great Guns
Senior producer Paul Maingot
Producers Mathew Alden, Rupert Greaves, Johan Riis Johansen
Designer: Adam Brewster
Director of technology: Jesper Arvidson
Technical project manager: Martin Ludvigsen
Flash developers: Jan Engelhardt, Philip Heyde
Systems developer: Kim Bonde
Assistant video director/video editor: Rune Milton
Assistant video editor: Ron Gelfer
Editor: Leo King, Cut & Run



Title: I'm Not A Plastic Bag/Plastic Ain't My Bag
Client: We Are What We Do
Brand: We Are What We Do
Marketing director: Eugenie Harvey
Agency: Antidote
Creative director: Tim Ashton
Art directors: Oliver Davies, Jim Chaimbers
Writer: Tim Ashton
Designers: Oliver Davies, Anya Hindmarch
Typographers: Tim Ashton, Sarah Carr