The BTAA Awards 2006: About BTAA

Formed in 1976, the BTAA is a not-for-profit company owned by the UK commercials industry on whose behalf it organises this event and, in the autumn of each year, the British Television Advertising Craft Awards.

It fosters emerging talent through its association with the Kodak Student Commercial Awards and, since 1983, has showcased the award winners from BTAA across various centres in the US in association with The Museum of Modern Art in New York.


- Advertising agencies

Abbott Mead Vickers BBDO, Bartle Bogle Hegarty, cdp-travissully, Clemmow Hornby Inge, DDB London, DFGW, Euro RSCG, Fallon, Grey Worldwide, JWT, Leo Burnett, Lowe, M&C Saatchi, McCann Erickson, Ogilvy, Publicis, Rainey Kelly Campbell Roalfe/Y&R, Saatchi & Saatchi, TBWA\London, The Leith Agency, United London, WCRS

- Production companies

Academy Productions, Beechurst & Partners, Blink Productions, Godman, Gorgeous Enterprises, Hibbert Ralph Animation, Park Village Productions, The Paul Weiland Film Company, Pink Film Company, Rose Hackney Barber, RSA Films, Tomboy

- Media, facility companies and others

AFM Lighting, BSkyB, five, Framestore CFC, Haymarket Publishing, IPA, Kodak, Marketing Week, The Mill, The Moving Picture Company, The Tape Gallery


Martin Bowley (Chairman); Michael Baulk, Chairman, AMV BBDO; Nick Bell, Executive Creative Director, JWT; Zoe Bell, Head of Television, Mother; Jeremy Craigen, Executive Creative Director, DDB London; Charles Crisp, Head of Television, Lowe; Tony Davidson, Creative Director, Wieden & Kennedy; Jo Godman; Lizie Gower, Joint Managing Director, Academy Productions; Andy Gulliman, Head of Television, Saatchi & Saatchi; Adrian Holmes, Executive Creative Director, Young & Rubicam EMEA; Charles Inge, Creative Director, Clemmow Hornby Inge; David Jeffers, Managing Director, The Moving Picture Company; Peter Levelle; Francine Linsey, Head of Television, Abbott Mead Vickers BBDO; James Lowther, M&C Saatchi; Jeremy Miles, Chairman, Miles Calcraft Briginshaw Duffy; John O'Keeffe, Executive Creative Director, Bartle Bogle Hegarty; Paul Rothwell, Managing Director, Gorgeous Enterprises; Robin Shenfield, Managing Director, The Mill; Steve Smith, Managing Director, AFM Lighting; James Studholme, Managing Director, Blink Productions

- Awards administration by Peter Bigg and Doreen Wiles. DVD producer Roanne Bell.

Become a member of Campaign from just £51 a quarter

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to ,plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events

Become a member

Looking for a new job?

Get the latest creative jobs in advertising, media, marketing and digital delivered directly to your inbox each day.

Create an alert now

Partner content