Cannes Lions announces jury presidents for 2016

Cannes Lions has revealed the full list of its 2016 jury presidents across 20 award categories.

Andrew Robertson: the president and chief executive of BBDO Worldwide
Andrew Robertson: the president and chief executive of BBDO Worldwide

Andrew Robertson, the chief executive of BBDO Worldwide, is named as the festival’s jury president for Creative Effectiveness Lions.

Sir John Hegarty, the co-founder of Bartle Bogle Hegarty, will be president of the Titanium and Integrated Lions jury.

Mark Tutssell, the global chief creative officer of Leo Burnett Worldwide and global creative chairman of Publicis Communications, will be president of the Direct Lions category.

Digital Craft Lions, a new category created this year, will be steered by Wesley ter Haar, the co-founder of Dutch agency MediaMonks. 

Meanwhile, Malcolm Poynton, the global chief creative Officer, Cheil Worldwide, will head the jury for the Mobile Lions category.

Jae Goodman, the chief creative officer at CAA Marketing, is in charge of the festival’s Entertainment Lions. The Martin Agency's chief creative officer, Joe Alexander, will head up its Film Lions. 

They will be joined by over 400 Cannes jurors.

Philip Thomas, the chief executive of Cannes Liions, said juries only award around 3 per cent of the festival’s entries, which can exceed 40,000.

He added: "We’re incredibly proud to have such a powerful mix of individuals who know what creative excellence looks like, because they have it in abundance themselves." 

It comes after Cannes Lions named the winner of its Lion of St. Mark for 2016, Marcello Serpa.

With 160 lions to his name, the industry veteran is the most awarded art director in Brazil. Under his leadership, Sao Paulo’s AlmapBBDO has won Agency of the Year three times. He has served on Cannes Lions juries four times, twice as president.

This year's festival will take place from 18 to 25 June. 

The full line-up of 2016 Cannes Lions jury presidents are: 

Creative Effectiveness Lions: 
Andrew Robert; the chief executive of BBDO, (global)

Creative Data Lions: 
Tash Whitmey,the group chief executive Havas helia, (global) 

Cyber Lions: 
Chloe Gottlieb, the senior vice president and executive creative director; R/G (global)

Design Lions: 
Tristan Macherel, the executive creative director; Landor (France)

Digital Craft Lions: 
Wesley ter Haar, the co-founder and chief creative officer, MediaMonks, (The Netherlands)

Direct Lions: 
Mark Tutssel, the global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide / creative chairman, Publicis Communications (Global) 

Entertainment Lions: 
Jae Goodman, the chief Creative Officer and co-head, CAA Marketin (USA)

Entertainment Lions for Music: 
Josh Rabinowitz, executive vice president/director of music, Grey Group (USA) 

Film Lions: 
Joe Alexander, chief creative officer, The Martin Agency (USA) 

Film Craft Lions: 
Laura Gregory, the founder and chief executive, Great Guns (global) 

Glass Lion: The Lion for Change: 
Madeline Di Nonno, the chief executive, Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media (global)

Health & Wellness Lions: 
Joshua Prince, the president, The CDM Group (USA) 

Innovation Lions: 
Emad Tahtouh, director, applied technology, Finch (Australia) 

Media Lions: 
Nick Waters, chief executive Asia Pacific, Dentsu Aegis Networ (Asia-Pacific)

Mobile Lions: 
Malcolm Poynton, the chief creative Officer, Cheil Worldwide (global) 

Outdoor Lions: 
Ricardo John, chief creative officer, J Walter Thompson (Brazil)

Pharma Lions: 
Alexandra von Plato, the group president, North America, Publicis Healthcare Communications Group (North America) 

PR Lions: 
John Clinton, the chair, Canada, North American Head of Creative and Content, Edelman (North America) 

Print & Publishing Lions: 
Joji Jacob the group executive creative director, DDB Group (Singapore) 

Product Design Lions: 
Amina Horozic, the lead industrial designer, Fuseproject (USA)

Promo & Activation Lions: 
Rob Reilly, the global creative chairman, McCann Worldgroup (global) 

Radio Lions: 
Tom Eymundson, the chief executive, director, Pirate Group Inc (Canada) 

Titanium and Integrated Lions: 
Sir John Hegarty, founder. Creative, Bartle Bogle Hegarty (global)