Gervais on Aerials 2007 judges' panel

The award-winning writer and comedian Ricky Gervais is among the judges for the 2007 Annual Aerial Awards, which recognise the best in radio creativity.

Gervais, the winner of the 2006 gold Aerial Award, joins 99 other judges on the list of the Aerials 100 judging panel.

The panel was announced this week by John O'Keeffe and Nick Angell, the joint chairmen of the 2007 Aerial Awards, which are held in association with Campaign.

Other judges include Malcolm Poynton, the executive creative director of Ogilvy Advertising, Jamie Theakston, the Heart 106.2 DJ, and Paul Briginshaw and Malcolm Duffy, the joint creative directors of Miles Calcraft Briginshaw Duffy.

Judges will register their votes online from 15 January and winners will be announced at an awards ceremony, hosted by Simon Amstell, on 20 March.

Mark Barber, the planning director of the Radio Advertising Bureau, which organises the Aerial Awards, said: "It is pleasing to have such leading lights investing their time and interest in radio creativity."

A full list of the Aerials 100 panel can be found below:

2007 Annual Aerial Awards list of judges

Erica La Ronde Abbey
Hugh Dennis Actor
Nick Angell Angell Sound
Rob Townsend Angell Sound
Alex Burrett BBH
Jason Gonsalves BBH
Nick Kidney BBH
Justin Moore BBH
John O'Keeffe BBH
Kevin Stark BBH
Simon Blaxland Blaxland Productions
Kevin McQuillan British Airways
Jon Canning Burkitt DDB
Ian Darby Campaign
Caroline Marshall Campaign
Micky Tudor CHI
Charles Inge CHI
Dave Masterman CHI
Ewan Paterson CHI
Simon Bates Classic FM
Brian Jenkins COI
Ricky Gervais Comedian / Writer
Neil Mullarkey Comedian / Writer
Pete Heyes DDB
Matt Lee DDB
Rob Clayman Delaney Lund Knox Warren & Ptnrs
Dave Waters DFGW
Janet Clarke Eardrum
Martin Sims Eardrum
Phil Beaumont Euro RSCG London
Sam Richards Euro RSCG London
Richard Flintham Fallon
Bryn Atwell FCB
Mark Robinson FCB
Paul Burke Freelance Writer
Roger Holdsworth Freelance Writer
Stephen Fuller GCAP
Steve McKenzie Grey London
Jamie Theakston Heart 106.2
Tony Hertz Hertz Radio & Other Clever Advertising
Martin Galton Hooper Galton
David Alexander Isobel
Nick Bell JWT
Laurence Quinn JWT
Adam Scholes JWT
Hugh Todd JWT
Adam Furman Leo Burnett
Ed Morris Leo Burnett
Jim Thornton Leo Burnett
George Prest Lowe
Tim Duffy M&C Saatchi
Graham Fink M&C Saatchi
Jana Pejkovska McCann-Erickson Advertising UK
Paul Briginshaw Miles Calcraft Briginshaw Duffy
Malcolm Duffy Miles Calcraft Briginshaw Duffy
Chris O'Shea Miles Calcraft Briginshaw Duffy
Neame Ingram Mustoes
Paul Westmoreland Mustoes
Cresta Dan Naked
Peter Gandolfi Nationwide
Will Awdry Ogilvy Advertising
Alasdair Graham Ogilvy Advertising
Malcolm Poynton Ogilvy Advertising
Steve Williams OMD
Roisin Donnelly P&G
Adam Keane Publicis
Gavin Kellett Publicis
Jamie Marshall Publicis
Gary Turner Publicis
Mandy Wheeler Punch It Up
Trevor Robinson Quiet Storm
Tim Craig Radioville
Ben Fairman Radioville
Pip Bishop Rainey Kelly Campbell Roalfe/Y&R
John Townshend Rapier
Pam Myers Rorschach
Paul Domenet Saatchi & Saatchi
Ajab Singh Saatchi & Saatchi
Matt Skolar Saatchi & Saatchi
Anna Pollard Shell Like
Tim Collins St Luke’s Communications
Julian Vizard St Luke’s Communications
Al Young St Luke’s Communications
Andy Drugan St Luke's Communications
Marc Sands The Guardian
Michael Powell Triangle
Robert Campbell United London
Mark Middlemass Universal McCann
Christian O'Connell Virgin
Parv Thind Wave
Jo Moore WCRS
Jo Moore WCRS
Simon Robinson WCRS
Tony Cullingham West Herts College
James Ferrell West Herts College
Al Young What If Innovations
Stuart Harkness Wieden & Kennedy
Gerry Boyle Zenith Optimedia
Gordon House Ex BBC Head of Drama