Half Term Reports 2014: BBH

Campaign asked the ad and media industry to rate and summarise their performance so far in 2014, ahead of our School Reports for 2015. Here's how BBH view the first six months of their year.

  • Adidas by BBH

    Adidas by BBH

  • Dulux by BBH

    Dulux by BBH

  • The Guardian by BBH

    The Guardian by BBH


Score (self-awarded): 7

Number of staff: 461

Total Billings gained: £25m

Summary of the year so far: "At 32, everything feels new at BBH. The new JV with Warren Moore and Simon Hall landed the entire British Airways integrated account. We launched a new company - BBH Sport with Lawrence Dallaglio and swiftly picked up Rugby World Cup 2015 and Adidas. We have a new managing director and cheif operating officer in Mel Exon and Charlie Rudd, and won more new business from Ladbrokes, Vespa and Clipper Teas.  Ewan Paterson and Caroline Pay came back to new roles. Lindsay Nuttall came from the BBC to be chief digital officer and Michael Russoff joined as creative director. The entire agency learned to code and we hosted the cream of the creative, art and tech world at The New Revolutionaries event with Decoded. But what remains the same is the belief in creativity with big campaigns for brands such as Dulux, KFC, Lynx, The Guardian, Waitrose and Barclays."

Awards won so far in 2014: 

The only UK Agency in Creativity’s Top 10 Innovators of the Year 

The most awarded UK Agency in 2013 according to the Gunn Report (published this year)

Three Little Pigs was the UK’s most awarded film in 2013 (The Gunn Report)

Sunday Times Best Companies to Work For (51)

British Arrows Chairman’s Prize awarded to Nick Gill

Sir John Hegarty inducted into the AAF Hall of Fame

Creative Circle:

4 Golds (Guardian, Axe and Tango), 5 Silvers (Guardian, Axe, St John Ambulance)

British Arrows:

1 Gold (Tango), 4 Silvers (Axe, St John Ambulance, Tango), 2 Bronze (Axe, Audi)

Cannes Lions 2014:

2 Bronze Lions (Christie’s, Axe)

Pick of the Year: Chanel 4 "Grand National" by 4Creative

Turkey of the Year: Did not submit