IPA reveals Women of Tomorrow shortlist

Twenty-seven women from across the media, digital, branding and creative industries have been shortlisted for the IPA and Campaign's Women of Tomorrow Awards.

Nicola Mendelsohn: president of the IPA
Nicola Mendelsohn: president of the IPA

The awards celebrate women in middle management who are potential industry leaders of the future. They have been chosen by some of the IPA’s women of today and Claire Beale, the editor of Marketing.

Nine women have been shortlisted from media agencies including MediaCom, ZenithOptimedia, Maxus, Carat and Vizeum, while five women have been shortlisted from integrated and digital agencies, such as LBi, DraftFCB, Razorfish and TMW.

Six women from across creative agencies Beattie McGuinness Bungay, Crispin Porter & Bogusky, Karmarama and JWT were shortlisted as well as women from Barclays and Spotify.

Specialist agencies such as the retail agency Portas Agency, youth specialist Livity and Islamic branding consultancy OgilvyNoor are also represented.

Full shortlist

  • Victoria Appleby, associate director, MediaCom

  • Vicky Chowney, head of community, TMW

  • Susie Dabbs, associate director, sponsorship and events, MediaCom

  • Rachel Eyre, senior brand manager, Barclays

  • Katie Gilbert, head of business development, Beattie McGuinness Bungay

  • Alex Goat, creative service director, Livity

  • Beth Gordon, director of business marketing, Spotify

  • Malin Hanas, creative director, Razorfish

  • Vicky Harding, group account director, Iris Worldwide

  • Kyla Jacobs, marketing director, Crispin Porter & Bogusky

  • Shelina Janmohamed, vice president, OgilvyNoor

  • Arrabella Judd, integration director, ZenithOptimedia

  • Gemma Lee, head of radio, Carat Manchester

  • Najda Lossjott, art director, Abbot Mead Vickers BBDO

  • Vicki Maguire, creative director, Grey

  • Hannah Matthews, group marketing director, Karmarama

  • Emily Medhurst, account director, JWT

  • Holly Peacock, social media project manager, Maxus

  • Tamina Plum, global client services director, ZenithOptimedia

  • Anjali Ramachandran, head of innovation, PHD

  • Emily Samways, business director, Karmarama

  • Lizzie Shupak, business strategist, LBi

  • Shula Sinclair, planning director, DraftFCB

  • Becky Smithson, broadcast buying director, PHD

  • Chrissy Totty, strategy director, Vizeum

  • Caireen Wackett, managing director, Portas Agency

  • Joanna Wallace, creative director, DraftFCB

  • The IPA and Campaign initiative is supported by media partners Telegraph Media Group’s Wonder Woman website channel and Stylist magazine.

    Nicola Mendelsohn, president of the IPA and Woman of Tommorow judge, said: "All the shortlisted Women of Tomorrow demonstrate exceptional talent and leadership skills.

    "These women are fantastic in terms of encouraging new talent into the industry and the next generation of leaders. It is a great opportunity for women in the middle echelons of management to demonstrate their potential and the importance of their role."

    The Women of Today judging panel includes:

    • Karen Blackett, chief executive, MediaCom

    • Tracy De Groose, chief executive, Carat

    • Roisin Donnelly, corporate marketing director, Procter & Gamble UK & Ireland

    • Annette King, chief executive, OgilvyOne EAME; Chairman OgilvyOne UK

    • Debbie Klein, chief executive, Engine; Chairman WCRS

    • Cilla Snowball, group chairman, AMV BBDO

    • Lisa Thomas, chief executive, M&C Saatchi Group