Malcolm Duffy to be chairman for RAB's Aerial Awards 2001

Malcolm Duffy, a creative partner of Miles Calcraft Briginshaw

Duffy, is to be the chairman of this year's Aerial Awards.

Duffy will select a jury of 12 nomination judges. Once the jury has made

its selections, Duffy will convene a shortlisting session to decide on

finalists. These will go through to the Aerial Awards night at BAFTA,

where the winners will be voted for interactively by an invited audience

of 200 creatives.

The nomination jury will select the winner for the Best Campaign


This will also be announced at the awards evening, which will be held on

Tuesday 30 October.

Debbie Wheeler, who represents the Association of Radio Specialists,

will chair the Craft Awards Jury. Call for entries for all categories

will go out on 1 June with the closing date on 30 June.

The Aerial Awards are run by the Radio Advertising Bureau. The winners

at last year's awards included CDP's "Bummer" spot for Hamlet, which

took the overall Gold, and Bartle Bogle Hegarty's "Churchill" spot,

which took the Best Direction award.


Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus