REVEALED: Campaign US Agency of the Year 2019 shortlisters

Here they are, in all their glory.

REVEALED: Campaign US Agency of the Year 2019 shortlisters

The shortlisters for Campaign US’ inaugural Agency of the Year Awards have been revealed. 

The awards, which will be celebrated at an event on Wednesday January 29 with special guest speaker NFL CMO Tim Ellis, recognize inspired leadership, creative excellence, outstanding business performance and overall achievements for both agencies and individuals.

Tables for the night are now open

"We are thrilled to announce the shortlists for Campaign US' inaugural Agency of the Year Awards," said Campaign US Editor Lindsay Stein. "Our extensive jury of marketing executives had the incredibly challenging task of wading through dozens and dozens of impressive entries to narrow down the honorees. A big thank you to our judges for taking on that responsibility."

Stein added: "Congratulations to all of the agencies and individuals who have been shortlisted. The Campaign team can't wait to celebrate with you all - and find out the winners - at our black tie dinner on January 29."

Marketers helping crown this year's winners include: Burger King’s Fernando Machado as Judge Chair; Hasbro’s Jamie Gutfreund; Heather Malenshek of Harley Davidson; McDonald’s Steve Hill; MillerCoors’ Michelle St. Jacques; Judy Lee of Pinterest; Eric Lent from InterContinental Hotels; Spotify's Jackie Jantos; Marie Gulin-Merle of Calvin Klein and PVH; Julie Winskie of Guardian Life; Feeding America's Catherine Davis and; Brent Mitchell of E!.

The black tie event will include a prize for the best dressed man and woman of the night.



Advertising Agency

Goodby Silverstein & Partners
McCann New York

Agency Network

Havas Creative North America
McCann Worldgroup
Wunderman Thompson North America

Brand Experience Agency

MediaMonks Los Angeles

Corporate Communications/Marketing Team of the Year

Accenture Interactive
Meghann Craig, Ali Kelly, Ali Yeager-Fichner, Empower
Meredith Vellines, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
The Cultural Impact Lab, The Martin Agency

Customer Engagement Agency

Critical Mass

Digital Innovation Agency


PR Agency

Day One Agency
Weber Shandwick

Media Agency

Horizon Media

Independent Agency

Giant Spoon
Johannes Leonardo
The Many



Agency Head - Advertising

Nick Brien, Dentsu Aegis Network
Devika Bulchandani, McCann Worldgroup
Kelly Fredrickson, MullenLowe
David Corns, R/GA
Jon Cook, VMLY&R

Head of Agency - PR

Winner has been selected - announcement to come

Head of Agency - Media

Tim Jones, Publicis Media
Lynn Lewis, UM
Lauren Hanrahan, Zenith
Amy Armstrong, Initiative

Head of Agency - Customer Engagement/Digital 

Winner has been selected - announcement to come

Talent Management Person/Team

Havas Media USA Talent Management Team
Michele Prota, Forsman & Bodenfors New York
The Martin Agency Talent + Culture Team

Strategic Planner 

Bre Rossetti, Havas Media Group
Bonnie Wan, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
Elizabeth Paul, MullenLowe
Cecelia Parrish, The Martin Agency

Media Planner

Winner has been selected - announcement to come

Creative Person

Tim Gordon and Felix Richter, Droga5
Susan Credle, FCB
Margaret Johnson, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
Leo Macias, former Laundry Service and DDB
Sean Bryan & Tom Murphy, McCann Worldgroup

Account Person

Blythe Graham Jones, Elephant
Randi White, Laundry Service
Jen McDonald, VMLY&R
Joy Farber Kolo, Weber Shandwick

New Business Development Team

Deutsch New York
The Martin Agency
Jacqueline Steele, Wieden+Kennedy


Become a member of Campaign

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to , plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events

Become a member

Looking for a new job?

Get the latest creative jobs in advertising, media, marketing and digital delivered directly to your inbox each day.

Create an alert now

Partner content