Thinkbox TV Planning Awards: the full judging panel

Tesco's Michelle McEttrick, Twitter's David Wilding and Age UK's Marianne Hewitt will join the judging line-up for the 2017 Thinkbox TV Planning Awards, held in partnership with Campaign.

Michelle McEttrick: group brand director, Tesco
Michelle McEttrick: group brand director, Tesco

McEttrick was this month named as one of the 500 most influential people in the UK in Debrett’s 2017 list.

The competition, which champions inspired uses of commercial TV, is already open for entries, with a closing deadline of March 10. The shortlist will be judged in May and winners will be celebrated at an afternoon ceremony at One Marylebone on Thursday June 29.

The full judging panel, chaired by Thinkbox chair Tess Alps, is: Bridget Angear, joint chief  strategy officer, Abbott Mead Vickers BBDO; Zoe Clapp, chief marketing and communications officer, UKTV; Giles Hedger, chief strategy officer, FCB Inferno; Marianne Hewitt, head of brand marketing, Age UK; Rick Hirst, chief executive, Carat; Mark Howley, chief executive, Zenith; Maisie McCabe, acting UK editor, Campaign; Michelle McEttrick, group brand director, Tesco; Andrew Mortimer, director of media, Sky; Dino Myers-Lamptey, head of strategy, the7stars; Lynne Robinson, research director, IPA; Richard Shotton, deputy head of evidence, Manning Gottlieb OMD; Mick Style, chief executive, MEC Manchester; Sue Unerman, chief strategy officer, MediaCom; Sally Weavers, managing director, Initiative and David Wilding, director of planning, Twitter.

The awards are free to enter at


Become a member of Campaign from just £88 a quarter

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to , plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events

Become a member

Looking for a new job?

Get the latest creative jobs in advertising, media, marketing and digital delivered directly to your inbox each day.

Create an alert now

Partner content