The Week: People News - Four members leave Phorm

Four members of the senior management at Phorm, the controversial behavioural targeting technology company, have quit over differences of opinion with the chief executive, Kent Ertugul.

Phorm announced the departures of Virasb Vahidi, the chief operating officer, Stephen Heyer, the non-executive chairman, and David Dorman and Christopher Lawrence, non-executives, in a statement without comment from any of the men. They have been replaced by Norman Lamont, the former chancellor of the exchequer, Kip Meek, the former Ofcom chief policy partner, and the investment banker Stefan Allesch-Taylor.


Become a member of Campaign

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to, plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events.

Become a member

What is Campaign AI?

Our new premium service offering bespoke monitoring reports for your company.

Find out more

Looking for a new job?

Get the latest creative jobs in advertising, media, marketing and digital delivered directly to your inbox each day.

Create an alert now

Partner content