Wight chairs toughest ever Campaign Press Awards jury

Robin Wight, the chairman of WCRS, is to head the most prestigious jury ever assembled to judge the Campaign Press Awards to mark the 30th anniversary of the event next March.

Wight will chair the awards with a jury of leading creatives who are all former chairmen of the Press Awards and some of the most respected names in the industry.

Lowe Worldwide's Adrian Holmes, Rainey Kelly Campbell Roalfe/Y&R's Robert Campbell, Larry Barker, the former creative director of BMP DDB, M&C Saatchi's Jeremy Sinclair, Clemmow Hornby Inge's Charles Inge, Leagas Delaney's Tim Delaney and the BMP DDB founder Martin Boase will be joined by Zenith Optimedia's John Perriss, BBDO's Peter Mead, The Spectator's Kimberly Fortier and the journalist and novelist Eve Pollard.

The 30th anniversary jury is the toughest jury ever assembled for the awards; the jurors have more than 350 years' experience between them.

Caroline Marshall, Campaign's editor, said: "Having a jury of this calibre will ensure that the Campaign Press Awards are not concerned solely with aesthetic qualities; these jurors are experienced and they know what works."

The awards are being promoted by a press campaign by WCRS. The ads were written by Dave Fowle and art directed by Dave Lang.

Over 30 years, the aims of the awards have remained consistent: to reward and stimulate creative excellence in work that is effective for clients.

The deadline for the 2003 awards is 3 January 2003. Further details and entry forms can be obtained from Nici Brooks on (020) 8267 4161 or e-mail to nici.brooks@ haynet.com. The awards will be held at Le Meridien Grosvenor House on Park Lane on 26 March.


Become a member of Campaign

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to campaignlive.co.uk, plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events.

Become a member

What is Campaign AI?

Our new premium service offering bespoke monitoring reports for your company.

Find out more

Looking for a new job?

Get the latest creative jobs in advertising, media, marketing and digital delivered directly to your inbox each day.

Create an alert now

Partner content